Congratulations, 2022 Greenfield Scholarship winners!

Congratulations, 2022 Greenfield Scholarship winners!

Nov. 10, 2022

Congratulations, Ava Christensen and Delani Seymour, the 2022 recipients of the Naomi and Samuel Greenfield Endowed Scholarship!

Established through the generosity of long-time librarian Louise Greenfield and her husband, Simon Rosenblatt, the scholarship honors the exceptional kindness Louise's parents demonstrated throughout their lives. This year, two $1000 scholarships were awarded to two undergraduate student employees at the University Libraries, based on how they exhibit kindness in the workplace. The award can be used to help pay for books and supplies related to their studies at the University of Arizona. 

On November 7, the scholarship winners met Louise, Simon, the scholarship committee members, and library leaders during a luncheon hosted at the Main Library. 

Thank you to Mary Simons, Executive Associate to the Deans of the Library and Development, and the committee members for your time.

(L-R): Ava and Delani's supervisors Genesis Florendo and Mak Jones, student employee Ava ChristensenLouise Greenfield, student employee Delani SeymourSimon Rosenblatt, Associate Dean Jerry Perry.

Not pictured: Scholarship committee members Roger Myers, Dana Lema, and Ryan Tombleson, and Vice Dean Sarah Shreeves.